Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Camera

Becky gave me these earrings for Mother's Day a few years ago and I don't think I ever blipped them, so here is my earlobe selfie showing them off!  I was too lazy (as usual) to set up the tripod and use the timer but I was surprised that it turned out okay hand held.  I couldn't have done it if my screen didn't swivel so I could see what I was doing.  Many thanks to Osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month!

The pickings in the pantry and fridge had gotten pretty slim, so I was forced to go grocery shopping today.  I always say that doing paperwork is my least favorite chore but I think it has been surpassed by grocery shopping.  To add insult to injury, my glasses kept fogging.  I've used the same mask before without that problem but it was driving me crazy today.  Of course, I didn't want to touch the mask, so I had to put up with it.  When I left the store, my car thermometer said 104 F.  No wonder I was sweating while loading the groceries into the car!  I am very grateful to PD for doing all the unloading and carrying everything upstairs!  That wasn't the end, though, since everything still needed to be disinfected and put away.  I really should shop more often so it won't be such a big job...but I hate doing it so I procrastinate.  No win situation!

Now I'm relaxing, watching the news and blipping.  I want to be done early so I can make dinner before watching the convention tonight.  The smoke didn't seem too bad this morning but has since gotten much worse, completely obscuring the sun.  Fires are still out of control.  :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.