Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Art many ways

Had a blood test this am at my downtown clinic and planned a chat and book exchange  (libraries still not fully open) with friend R on the way home, but in between I actually drove around Capitol Hill where all the protests started end of May in the CHOP zone (Capitol Hill  Organized Protest)  It’s not that far from where we live but we really haven’t been going anywhere and it’s too far to walk uphill.   The blip is the B (upside down from the car)) from the street art “Black Lives Matter” which is fading but still protected.  The CHOP park, cleared on July 1,  is in the (2nd )extra:  .. the gardens they started are flourishing and there are many signs commemorating persons or actions.   Still some tents.    Have a lot of photos of the boarded up murals for my Seattle Covid Summer album.  The art is great, the broken windows, not so much.   So much to do.  Overwhelming.

2nd extra: And then I get to my friend’s..who makes art with food and garden.  (It was still set up from a family birthday party with distanced tables) 

And it’s Fiona tuesday !…our 90 minutes included the rubber band bracelets she showed me how to make (and made me one), her Sims game families,, her book she’s loving reading to us, and the newest song she’s learned from her piano app.  (Over the Rainbow. )  “what do you want to talk about?” she says…and can keep it up for this time no problem.. Her Mom has 2 weeks off now so I hope they can get out of town some days for some different scenery.


And now it’s  time for the weird Democratic convention with nobody cheering and waving flags.  After Michele Obama last night I think they should just stop..it can’t get any better.   It just has to be Biden/Harris to end this nonsense in the white House.,  (so why am I nervous?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.