Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Common Items #9: Lasagna!

So what does lasagna have to do with my blip?  Before I start cooking, I always lay out exactly what I will need, including all the utensils.  As I was getting the peppermill and salt cellar out, I also grabbed the strainer and put them on the stove top.  Voila!  There was my photo for the night.  

Thankfully, the weather has calmed a bit.  We still have lots of smoke in the valley, but not as much as yesterday.  They are making progress on the fires.  But we didn't have any storms or high winds, which really helps.  Unfortunately, the temperature hovered around 100 deg F (38+ deg C).  And even this evening, it is still in the upper 80's.  

I want to thank all of you for your wonderful stars and hearts.  You are all so generous!  

I am going to be traveling most of tomorrow and will not be able to comment.  I hope to catch up towards the weekend.  


Oh yeah - the lasagna was great!  Actually it was a mini-lasagna - about 1/3 of the normal size - perfect for two people.  Yum! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.