My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

First BBQ of the Year

I always eat so much when I'm at home and with Courtney's car unavailable, I'm coming home a lot at the moment, which is cool but I need to chill out with the food! Costco this morning, where I obviously had to get a chicken bake, "smoothie" and a churro. I've heard of them on TV, but never had one. Turns out that, like most American pastries, it's just a rubbish donut in a different shape.

Later, my brother prepared some felafel wraps.

So after Indian, American and Greek cuisine in the last 24 hours, Emma's boyfriend, Alan, made us all some Jamaican chicken and rice with sweet potato. Extremely tasty but I ate so much! It also involved firing up the BBQ in the 1° weather and the rain. It kind of failed but added some taste to the grilled chicken anyway.

Do I stick around for Sunday roast tomorrow...? Yes. Yes I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.