PlainJane

By PlainJane

My First...

.. emergency indoor blip- because it is a very, very wet day, not at all inducive to venturing outside.

This is the cabbage that my grandson was attempting to chop mid- air on Feb 7th ( my links are still not accepted- must be something I'm doing wrong.)

I was preparing the veg for Sunday lunch when I had some philosophical thoughts:
I was the very first person to see the inside of the cabbage and the onion- unless you count God.
I must take more notice of the labels on my food- the sweetheart cabbage came from Spain and the onion from Leicestershire.

While I have been writing this(and boring you all to death) the rain has eased off and I might venture out to look for a more interesting blip- when we have eaten the aforesaid vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.