Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Wiper Trace

I was sitting in the "photographer's seat" for yet another climb up the mountains. All sorts of weather was looming above and the wipers were doing something interesting with the windscreen. There's a big dump of snow potentially on offer at some point over the next 48 hours or so. Might be a picture in it.

Sampled our first ever Nespressos today and were a little surprised. They tasted like pretty decent lattes to me. This impression was reinforced by the comparison decent lattes we had in the cafe shortly afterwards. The young lady who worked with us at the Nespresso boutique could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We tasted several varieties and were given a very good run down on how the system works.

Then I had a look at the coffee shelves in two separate supermarkets and was astonished to find just how much of the product on offer was actually in the form of Nespresso compatible pods. An astonishing variety from a huge range of well known commercial and even boutique brands. I had never really noticed this trend before. I honestly am coming round to the belief that I spend much of my life sleep walking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.