Late as usual

And it is not a good photo because I did not get the butterfly's eyes in focus. But actually I had the bird lens on because I was trying to get a photo of one of the 3 hummers that had been bouncing around the feeder all morning. I have a harder time focusing on small things with the bigger slower lens.But I was working form home ( I can see the feeder out the window) and had roughly 15 min at " lunch" to poke around with the camera. 10 shots, no hummers ( see a camera, flee) and some frustration. So a semi obliging cabbage white who sat still for a few seconds got to be the subject. 
Last night was taken up with trying to finish up answering all the alerts I got during the day and making dinner. About 2 hours each. I admit I bolted from  the computer at 4:45 even though I still had a lot to do because it was probably my only chance to get in the pool this week. So that is why 2 more hours on last night. Yuck. Low 70's today - no longer swimming weather for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.