Spring in Blackheath

This is the best I can do for RockArea's wide challenge of spring.
My only excuse is that it is still officially winter. It is also probably the most wintry day we've had this year. It looks very like snow on the mountains but we are back in the valley now where it is cold and raining. It just about never snows down here.  

I got a fright as we were driving home from Sydney this morning. I thought my camera (Olympus E-M1) was having a melt down. Couldn't take a picture, turn it off, use the menu or anything. While I was panicking Mr isbi pointed out that by pure chance we were about to drive past the Olympus shop and did I want to call in. So we did. 
Getting past the Covid regulations (book in online first etc.) is another story so I won't bore you with it but in the end a very helpful lady came down and saw me in the lobby and diagnosed a card error. I had removed the card, changed the battery etc. first to no avail but a clean of the card terminals did the trick in the end. I was so lucky she saw me as otherwise I would have posted the camera in for repair. 
Just a tip to others. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.