I do love you, Bridie

Hero: " I do love you Bridie, I love to kiss you... - and I love to sit really close to you... - and then sometimes I forget you exist and I just lie in my favourite corner of the sofa with a really nice blue merle cushion behind my back..."

I have been to visit my mum this morning - not much has changed. I really wish she would get better.

Bridie - I hardly dare to say it... but she has seemed a little brighter these last 2 days. Yesterday I saw her drink water twice, without being forced to it and she also had a little chicken. Today she jumped off the sofa to drink water and when I had lunch, she had chicken and bread and she stopped eating because I didn't dare to give her anymore, not because she didn't want anymore.
She still has a bad diarrhoea though.
Please Bridie, get better!

Have a good Sunday.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys + Bridie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.