Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Sudden winter

Today my cousin Gert and his father (my uncle Cees) would come over for some landscapephotography. The plan was that I would demonstrate the use of NDfilters. But as soon as I opened my bedroomcurtains I knew that wasn't going to happen, at least not in the way I had in mind. During the night winter had returned, and dropped a few centimers of snow again. Quite a contrast compared to yesterday, lots of sun then and when you tried hard enough you could even smell that spring is coming.

Anyway, photography means creativity and flexibilty, so plans were changed a bit and since there was no special light we'd have to chase we started slow with coffee.

After that we went through the snow to the lake Schildmeer (very nearby and wellknown). Grey sky, brownish water and a white beach. Goodmorning! What a challenge.
Nót the ideal circumstances for a NDfilter demonstration. But we had fun for a while, knowing there was more coffee waiting for us at home.

Gert, good luck with your new filters next week in Curacao! White beaches also, but different.....Have a great holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.