SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Day trip to Flamborough.

As someone who lives inland I don’t get to enjoy the coast very often, although probably more often than a lot of dogs. Today was one of those days when I got to enjoy it for awhile.
Now this is Flamborough, more specifically, Thornwick bay. Darren was expecting it to be busy, but it was even busier than he expected.
We walked from the car park at North landing to thornwick bay, we had a quick trip down to the shoreline, though we didn’t get that close to the sea as it was well out.
Unfortunately it was once we had left thornwick bay and we’re walking the cliff path back to north landing that I decided to drop behind Darren and investigate some fox poo, Darren had no idea and kept on walking, I on the other hand was quietly rolling in the poo, you have to be a dog to realise just how good it smells. Before I knew it Darren was out of sight, he’d not turned round and assumed I was still behind him. I panicked a little and ran as fast as I could in the direction Darren was walking, by this time Darren had realised I wasn’t with him and turned around just to see me running as fast as I could to get back to him. Darren’s relief soon turned in to a telling off for me, mainly because I stunk and had poo all over my back and a bit on my face. Darren did his best to wipe it off once back at car, unfortunately fox poo is like tar and the smell can linger forever unless a proper wash is performed. I fear that is what will be happening later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.