Pink water

We have broken our journey down to Cornwall at Stroud and are staying overnight in the Premier Inn there. We drove through heavy rain from Preston to Stroud - not good. Having arrived, it looked as if it was brightening up a bit, so we went, as planned and booked, to Slimbridge Wetland Centre and it managed to stay dry for us to spend a couple of hours in the afternoon wandering the place. We had only been to Slimbridge once and that was a long time ago, so it was great to see just how many birds there are there.

Despite not having my big camera, I took many photos I was pleased with. But I had to blip the Flamingos. 

WiFi is terrible here, so you may not hear from me again until tomorrow when we hopefully get to our daughter’s in Newlyn, where we are staying for a few days. Apparently Cornwall is ‘full’ so it may take some time actually getting there - glad we have our accommodation booked! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.