Not an exciting day!

I was due to go to Holkham with G this morning, but we had to postpone until tomorrow. Instead I drove over to Homebase in Cromer to collect some paint and various bits and bobs - how that was over £100 I don't know!!! I tried to get out in the garden, but the wasps were being very dopey and irritable, so I gave up. I booked on a stained glass course for a term starting in Sept which is something to look forward to. Then I used my new cordless iron for the first time - I really liked it. When did life get so exciting???

Day 157 / Full Day 149 of Lockdown / Day 47 of Step 3 (for my record only)
UK deaths up 16 to 41,397 (revised basis), with new daily cases up by 812 (back under 1k again). ONS Covid surveillance testing is  going to be expanded from 28k people across England to 150k per fortnight across the whole UK. A link has been identified from a multisystem inflamatory syndrome (MIS-C) in children to Covid-19. In a new education fiasco, the exam board Pearson has withdrawn its BTec results which should have been released tomorrow to re-grade them and bring them in line with A levels and GCSEs. It affects 575,000 pupils, 250,000 of whom received their grades last week. Pizza Express to close 73 outlets, putting 1,100 jobs at risk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.