13

By 13

Birthday

Played badminton at meadowbank
this morning and everyone was there.
We were the only people in the place,
perhaps 9am is too early for everyone
else.

Once back in the flat C and myself
had lunch including a piece of cake
that C had made for me. Today is my
43rd birthday. Thanks C - it was
delicious.

Mum and I visited Dad this afternoon.
He was been moved to the HDU in a
ward rather then the normal HDU.
Dad is off the ventilator now and he
seems ok. H and R were into see him
at midday. I'm sure Dad was happy
to see R as it's been a while.

C cooked the sausages she bought
in Finlays of Portobello earlier
together with cabbage and potatoes.
Tasted great but the smell of the
sausages is lingering in the
kitchen - I hope the smell disappears
before tomorrows afternoon's first
flat viewing. I think we'll leave the
window open all night to make sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.