Small Tortoiseshell

I sent away for a couple of new Buddleia bushes,  wasn't sure whether to buy new ones or not as they are so easy to propagate, but I ordered a yellow one which is in bud and a purple/tan coloured one which opened up with one flower a couple of days ago. I have put them in pots by the south facing front door. I was surprised when I opened the door this morning to see the one flower with three butterflies on. By the time I got the camera there were two on the flower and one flying around near by.
This afternoon we drove over to Lazonby to see a Steam train we'd noticed was coming through. Pleased I didn't tell any of our train spotter friends about this one,  it came through pulled by a diesel. A bit of a wasted journey for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.