Bilberry Heaven


Probably the main event today is Janet setting up her sewing room in Betty's, our extra house! My role was finding the necessary tools and together we set up the string shelves, some hooks, and some picture shelves. But this is mainly Jan's news and you can read about it, and see the room on her Blipfoto, here and here.

Once those jobs were done I decided to go out into the forest and pick bilberries. It really is a very good year for these berries and it would be a shame to miss out on the bonanza.
I did leave the garden but never got far enough into the forest to completely lose sight of our house, but even so I picked, cleaned and packaged 2,5 litres of berries. That's probably enough for 6 weeks of breakfasts in the winter so I need to pick about 24 litres more to have enough to make it through to the next harvest. I better get going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.