River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Cardboard Pheasant ...

... a birthday card ... with mixed messages ... but very beautiful :-)) xx
I miss old Philip the Pheasant who kept us amused and on our toes at the beginning of lockdown ... https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2714941575581928969 
Dry all morning, not too hot. I cut dead flowers from the buddleia in the hope it will flower again. Cut back cow parsley, dock, mares tails and pulled up buttercup runners, starting to make space where I’ll store my plants in pots.
Think I managed an hour, ran out of steam then I read for a couple of hours.
Caught up with last week’s “Gardeners World”, Adam Frost presenting and some inspirational gardens and gardeners ...
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.