Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Hump day

Thought I would try out my new glass today, with my favourite gin in. (I got my daughter a glass also yesterday for her birthday).

Nothing much to report today.

I cooked tea! Yes, it’s not that often, usually because I’m working late or engrossed in some craft activity).

Finished the online shopping order ready for delivery. :)

Since I tested positive last month, we have drastically reduced how often and where we go out. You recall tgat I didn’t have any symptoms, was not aware I had it and if I hadn’t had the test would probably have not known. There are probably a number of people who think they may have had it but did not get tested or need to go to seek medical support but isolated anyway. I did not have a bad case at all but it brings home to you the advice of social distancing, only go out when needed and wash/gel hands regularly. It has turned us into little hermits ........ :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.