Wednesday: Downtown Intersection

I was downtown today, kept company in the office by Mark.  I had a rare lunch out today - in itself a change from months ago when it would be most days in the week.  It was very pleasant - I met Carole, a long-standing contact who has always been very generous with her time.

The plus side to not being out and about so much is that I’m pretty productive as I’m tippy-tapping away all day at work.  So that feels quite satisfying.

Stopped off at the liquor store on the way home to pick up some sparkling wine for a friend’s birthday.  I was after a very specific English sparkling wine that’s only sold in a few stores so I had to do a bit of a detour.

We’ve been enjoying watching parts of the Democratic Convention - Obama’s speech was as excellent as we expected.  Early analysis this evening described it as historic with his statement that democracy is under threat, which certainly feels true.  Of course, Tramp spent the entire evening tweeting in capitals.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.