Planning ahead

Another fairly quiet day at work but with the first 1-2-1 for a very long time with someone that turned out to be a good discussion and helps clarify future plans. Long team meeting in the afternoon on medium/long term planning....went better than I’d expected. I was surprised in the middle of it to see a squirrel in my (2nd floor!) window box. I reached for my phone to take a photo but of course it scarpered when I moved. As a result my blip is a much more boring pile of ironing as I did the turn round between visitors
Chatted to all 3 kids after dinner. T expanding his gardening ‘business’ and loves it....I wonder if he’ll grow it enough to switch away from working at the club next year? Mt’s accepted the job in Cambridge and now trying to coordinate it with their house move-all change for them but he seems chirpy. Decided to talk over my ideas for their pre (non) wedding week visit here with A and we thought up a good list...now just have to see what might be open!
After all that a quieter evening knitting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.