TT Katydid?

I am Blipping yesterday's photo a day late. Ellie is staying with me and we walked to the pond on the golf course after the golfers were done for the evening. We went to see the frogs but fortunately we found a Tiny Tuesday subject; I am pretty sure it is a tiny Katydid. I wouldn't have seen him except he moved just as I was watching a Dragonfly near by. I took this photo to show Ellie because she couldn't see anything when I pointed to the plant....after looking at the photo she could make out this tiny guy when I held her close. He didn't seem to be afraid of us. We got really close.

We saw a few frogs but they were jumping before we spotted them. We might go back tonight (Wed)to see if they say still for us.

Ellie is staying with me while the demolition is being done at their house; they are remodeling the master bathroom. She has done very well staying with me; she only was lonely for her Grandpa Mike (our son) for the first hours or so....then we got busy doing stuff and playing and she has done fine. She has been awesome about taking her nap and sleeping at night. My daughter brought over a dining room table and chairs on this day (Tuesday) and we were both impressed when Ellie took her pillow and blanket; she told us she was going to lay on the couch. We took the old table and chairs out and brought the new one in; by the time we were done, she was sound asleep. Bedtime was a little later than I desired, but she went right to sleep in her crib. Sleeping was what I was most worried about because I was afraid she would cry and want to go home when she got tired. I have loved having her here again......but I have limited time to get my Blip posted and no time for looking a your journals.

Enjoy your life, Stay Safe and continue to Be Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.