Janewatt

By Janewatt

My room

I laft home at 07:15 and arrived at my destination at 17:30.
Over 700 kms and very hot sunshine.
However the motorway was quiet and has so many sropping places that I could rest in shade whenever I felt myself getting sleepy.

Avoided service stations except for trying to buy a map of France. Cant find mine and feel lost when only TomTom to guide. Had a look at my purchase in the car and found a chunk of pages missing! The ones I wanted of course. Returned to shop and was told that it depended on which map section I wanted and was asked if it was too complicated for me? So I said yes and got money back. It was a ring binder and I think someone just pilled out pages they wanted?
Was rewarded eventually by finding my room in an amazing Chambres d’hote.
Lovely old garden with lots of tropical trees and full of paths and nooks and crannies.

Went to Tom’s campsite and it was wonderful to see them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.