LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Cambodia.

Today was a never ending adventure of exploring temples, water villages, and the largest lake in southeast Asia.

I'm pretty sure the highlight of it all was the beginning: sunrise at Angkor Wat; the reason most people travel to Cambodia. My friend and I woke up at 4:30am after going to bed at 1:00am (consequence of not seeing each other for more than 14 months... we had a lot to catch up on). It was packed full of people waiting to see the sunrise, but definitely worth getting up early and trudging through.

I got this shot of some stacked rocks inside the temple. There were piles of stacked rocks at every temple we went to. After some researching, I found out they are prayer stones. They are used as a wish or prayer for good luck or fortune for the stacker and his/her family. Usually each stack represents a wish and or a family member.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.