AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

faffing about

still feeling like a half shut knife today, but much better than yesterday. sleet and snow all morning so finally got to play with the new tripod. decided to try some water drop shots, and some oil on water. I can seriously sympathise with Lazooligirl with regard to water shots - I obviously tried to be far too clever, using a cut glass vase and some coloured lights, as if that would make the actual photography skills easier. not. out of many shots I only got ONE with any drops in!! the rest were like - oops, just missed it!!

the oil on water shots were a bit more successful, and bearing in mind a monthly challenge of 'abstract' I thought I would use this today.

looks like I will have to venture out as we need some milk. The fresh air will do me good.

dancing on ice will cheer me up tonight. I do hope they send Joe Pascuale home though, he just can't skate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.