Not mono Monday

I originally had planned to do these for mono Monday with the ‘key’ to keeping safe. But, as usual, I’m late and missed the boat so you can have them in colour. 2 face masks in liberty print that arrived last week.

Since we left, mum has continued going through things in her loft and found more school reports and a photo of me with my, then, best friend from school. Although we haven’t seen each other for probably 30 years, we do have each other on Facebook so I thought I’d send her through the picture. She came back with pictures of us all on the same camping trip taken from an album she has (I’m afraid I’m not that organised) and some others during the 80s and one, as she so poignantly put it, was the last one of us altogether at her 21st (that my dad had taken and made her up a special album). I’ve added it in the extras....oh, how slim Mr C and I were.  It was a wonderful few minutes of reminiscing together and the children have loved (laughed) at seeing the ‘old’ us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.