Johnston Gardens (Abstract)

A visit to Johnston Gardens was quite interesting this morning. An interview was being conducted near the entrance. Possibly for television as I heard somebody say they would have to watch the news this evening. Needless to say I have no idea who was being interviewed. After the interview they set off for some location shots. A good day for an interview in the park as there was plenty of sunshine.

Although the area in the picture was where I had chosen for my abstract landscape, this was not quite the result I had in mind originally. The idea was blocks of colour, and almost no visible detail. This picture is half way to the effect I had in mind when I started, some detail still remains, although it has lost definition. Looking at the picture now I think I should maybe have taken it a bit further. This seems almost too "real".

The ducks were particularly lazy this morning, almost all of them were asleep, only one was paddling around. The moorhen was very busy with some home improvements in her nest. I couldn't see any if there were any offspring with her.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.