Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Up pretty early, Dave was already up so we joined him for a slightly drizzly camping stove coffee. Eventually everyone had emerged from their tents and Bill set about cooking a big breakfast for everyone.

We went for a walk up the road, found a horse friend, then spent most of the day hiding from the rain and thunder, and playing games (including a Kubb tournament and a few rounds of Burrito).

Eventually the sun came back out and we all basked in the loveliness of eating dinner outside. Another evening of merriment in the forest, culminating in me falling over a guy rope and thinking I’d broken my arm (I hadn’t).



The day was tinged with my own sadness that my film camera failed to rewind properly at the end of the film. I waited for dark to open it up, but it wasn’t fixable and I ended up pulling the film out of the camera enough that I couldn’t close it back up either. I took so many nice photos of our trip on it so I’m very sad to lose them. Boo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.