A day of extra jobs

Earlier this week I noticed I hadn't shut my freezer door properly. All seemed ok until today when I wanted something out for my tea and the whole lot was iced up!! I had to defrost it quickly, thank goodness for my hair dryer,  defrost spray and plastic ice spatula. Lots of tea towels soaking up the water all washed and on the line! Thank goodness I have so many.
Caterpillar update. The nasturtiums have been ravaged not a leaf left and the blighters are now on my cauliflowers, so I have had to fight back! One cabbage covered in caterpillars in the green bin ! I have planted some lovely violas to cover gaps where I have pulled up onions. I have enough onions to last all winter!!! 
Out tonight at the coast with camera club, will be a bit windy but still warm I hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.