Buddy the Bernese

The morning dawned very bright and sunny so I was out early to make the most of the fine weather.

A visit to Rouken Glen garden centre for a couple of plants to fill the spaces left by recently chopped down weigela. I hadn't any particular plants in mind so I just wandered round with my trolly. I was thrilled to find two silver edged irises which I have been looking out for since I first saw them in the walled garden at Dumfries House .... keeping my fingers crossed that the plants are happy in my garden.

Purchases made I headed off for a walk through the park .... it's a real dog walkers' paradise. I met Buddy the Bernese Mountain Dog who was finding the conditions rather warm. I'm not surprised that he wanted to cool down by lying in a rather damp, muddy bit of the path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.