Griffon Vultures Fly Past

3 of them .... as we approached the summit of the Tour d’Ai. They are almost as big as the Bearded Vulture with a wingspan of up to 2.8m. In this area they are visitors, popping over from France to see if there is any Swiss carrion available. They fly over almost every day apparently. For once I hadn’t taken my Olympus and long lens with me, so the little Sony did its best! The knee doctor told me not to carry too much weight to preserve the knees for more mountain hiking so tomorrow I shall chuck everything out of my rucksack and put the camera in! It is soooo hot here, even up on the mountains, tomorrow will be the same.

Gosh, so amazed at all the hearts for yesterday’s lake reflections. Thank you all for sending it to the first Popular Page. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.