Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Going anywhere nice for your holidays?

Thought not.


Spent quite a bit of Saturday in unpaid overtime. But felt good to make some progress.

M arrived at the station and, taking an early lunchtime, picked him up and took him to Wolverton to look at a car that he had seen on autotrader. Seemed OK and after a bit of haggling, it was his! Then back home in time for C and I to have our hairs cut. Then back to work.

In the evening, we went for a run together. M checked out the route in advance looking for sections on which he could bag the course record on Strava. He got a couple and, on another section, we both got a top 5.

I’m not sure that I approve of just targeting a section, but the first of his CRs looks doable, so I might try to steal it. I was 2nd before today and now 3rd!

This is like when we took it in turns to lower the stage times on Colin McRae Rally. I stopped when he got too good.

Then it was my famous Thai stir-fry. All my meals rhyme.

Strange keeping him at a distance (apart from the car journeys).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.