pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

burn

It has been a while since I last smelled myself burning.

On that last occasion I was having a vasectomy and whilst the doctor set about his work slicing into and fusing my nether regions back together again, the attending nurse, sensing my apprehension, said the immortal words to me: “don’t worry, once he’s done, you won’t see a thing down there”.

I don’t know if I will ever hear any funnier words of comfort having the exact opposite effect ever again.

Today, I was having a small mole removed which literally took seconds, but even so in that short time there was still that unmistakable whiff that comes from intense heat on flesh. 

Regardless, it was painless and having picked up some bacon and brie to make a panini for m’tea I made my way home and couldn’t help myself when I got in but to put Hamilton on again. I know. I think I have a problem…..oh, well, I’ll just add it to the list of ones that don’t really need worrying about.

That said, it did inspire me to spend some time on the keyboard where - according to my book - I have made it to the chord stage. Eek!

One more day of work and then a blessed week off with the children and some time with the family. Can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.