Linda59

By Linda59

Baby blanket

Another busy day. A long morning at the Food Bank, the minister wasn't there today so my daughter and I had agreed to stay until the end.
Home in time for a quick lunch before my friend came to visit. We started in the garden but it started drizzling so we moved inside.
After tea I went to the church homegroup in person for the first time since before lockdown. We sat outside in a gazebo, was a bit noisy when the wind picked up and started blowing the sides.
My husband got involved in another cat rescue when a young couple were trying to talk down a kitten up a tree! He gave them our ladders but apparently someone gave them even longer ones and eventually they were successful in getting it down.
I'm crocheting another baby blanket for a nurse at work who is expecting a baby girl at the beginning of September. I'm using the colours from my Sweet Pea blanket that I finished earlier this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.