There’s a moose loose about the hoose

Got a fright whilst making lunch. I could hear something rustling in the bin and when I checked I saw a mouse!! Mr PHL to the rescue and he managed to transfer the mouse from the bin bag to the bin (see extras and please ignore state of the bin!). He then walked the 100 yards or so to the stream where he released the mouse. I guess it came in from the fields as we’ve been leaving the back door open for air. At least I hope so!

Early dinner before heading into town to meet my friend Fiona and walk with her and her beautiful Labrador Clyde. We covered around 5.5 miles through the Hermitage, up over the fields to Mortonhall campsite and on through Buckstone woods and back to her house over the Braids. Some lovely views from the top of the hill.
I also picked her brains on Labrador puppies. 4 weeks till we pick up the wee man - it’s exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.