Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Ash is growing up!!

A spontaneous trip down to the Kanimbla Valley yesterday as it was far too cold to work outside on the garden.  It was a chance to have a joyful reunion with the beautiful little orphaned wombat affectionately known as Ash.  The last time I had held Ash was on the 15th of February (a couple of weeks before Lockdown).  Well let me tell you Ash is now 10 kilos and doing well.  He even has a couple of buddies to keep him company.  Hank came out to play as well but Meany decided it was too cold and stayed in his burrow.  I have added some extras and I’ve included one of little Ash all cuddled up in a knitted nest from my Blip Buddy Wildwood from California. That taken the day I delivered a wonderful parcel of pouches that Wildwood had sent across the world.  They had been produced by an army of her crafty friends.  I’m sure they’re going to love the photos of Ash now Jen :)

It was wonderful to catch up with my friend Anna again.  She has been fully occupied of late with a mob of orphaned kangaroos and her three baby wombats. However her main focus at the moment is working with Wombats who are suffering from the dreadful curse of Mange.  It is one of the greatest threats to these beautiful creatures.  I hope you enjoy these images as much as I enjoyed my visit with my friend Maureen yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.