Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Cautiously opening up again

I went for an afternoon walk to a nearby park, and as I sat making a few photographs of lily pads in a light rain, I overheard two young men behind me.

Man A: So how's your body after your first day back in the dance studio?

Man B: Sore. I haven't been stretching, have you?

Man A: I didn't even think about it, to be honest. I've been doing conditioning the whole time, but I forgot about stretching. I'm excited to be working again, though, even if we have to wear masks and stay far away from each other.

Man B: I've missed it so much. We start rehearsals in about ten days, right?

Man A: I can't even believe it. Five months. Half a year. The soreness feels good now. Even if we only do virtual performances, I'm fine with that. I thought we'd never really perform again.

Powell's Book Store is opening two rooms on Friday, for just six hours a day. They're going to just let a few people in at a time, and they'll disinfect the counters and the carrier baskets constantly. 

As a State, Oregon seems to have levelled off. There are still fifty or so new cases every day in the Portland area, but no surges, no spikes, despite all the crowds of protesters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.