Life Savors

By osuzanna

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail and Tiny Tuesday Results

While I was out in the garden getting a blip, I checked on all my monarch caterpillars and much to my dismay and disappointment, they were all gone.  Two days ago there were at least fourteen, so I fear a predator got them all.  Next year I plan to get a mesh enclosure to protect them so this doesn't happen again. 

Thanks to everyone who joined in the Tiny Tuesday challenge this week.  I had a really difficult time once again, narrowing it down to just these few,  Here are my favorites in no particular order:  

Ladypop - for some lovely lichen
Freyjad - for a gorgeous peacock butterfly
Shirleyray - for a compliant praying mantis
Keenken - for.a tiny lavender bud
WRPerry - a butterfly backlit, with beautiful bokeh
Kersko - for beautiful Swedish grapes
Maura143 - mating dragons
JDO - for a tack sharp white-tailed bumblebee
Terrifo - a tiny bee on gorgeous pink sedum
Carol_Dunham - clematis seed head
Miranda1008 - for posh pepper

Some of the hearts will come from my black and white journal "OS2".

Next week there will be an optional theme for Tiny Tuesday of "Mystery Macro" and the tag will be #TT274.  Looking forward to seeing your entries.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.