A lovely line up...

I knew my Blip was sorted as soon as I saw this!

We visited Jane Austen’s house in Chawton today. A much, much better day of beautiful sunshine and perfect for this visit and the lovely gardens of the house too. A good history lesson with lots to read and I left wanting to read many of her works again. I’m so pleased we’d recently watched the televised dramatisation of Emma.

Then onto Chawton House, the home of the Knight family with whom the Austen’s had connections through their son Edward, who was adopted by the Knights as their heir having no children of their own.

Two lovely homes visited today, very different but both with great significance, and all in sunshine.

My extras.. I mentioned I loved the Regency dresses....and both houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.