The last hurrah?

Another lovely day celebrating with friends from my swimming group - we've not seen each other since Mid March due to this Covid virus. But now that we are allowed to get together some of us met up for coffee at the local Honey Farm which has a large cafe and large outside area. After coffee cake and plenty of chat some of us stayed for lunch (extra) which was fabulous as well. It really was good to see everyone after such a long time.  We all miss our water exercise; sadly it does not seem that the pool will reopen at any time soon.
My friends know me so well, and I was gifted this wonderful flower arrangement - note the gin and tonic herein!
(The gin bottle was empty but the 'real' one was given alongside with more tonics).  There were also chocolates given as well.   I am so so lucky!  
I think I ought to draw a line under these celebrations until I can use the gift given by number 3 son - a little trip, coronavirus allowing, in March 2021. Watch this space. . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.