A great day for visitors

This morning as I was reading I felt a bit hot and went to open my patio door and right in front of me was this little fellow. We stared at each other for a moment and he ran up the nearby wall. My camera was not at hand but I remembered my phone and went out to try to get some kind of shot. He disappeared around the corner and I managed a picture of his tail, he them peeped back to check if I had gone away and I managed this rather cropped shot before he scamped the length of the garden on the wall. I have lived here many years and never seen the red squirrels in our garden, only at the local National Trust reserve and their numbers there have greatly reduced in recent years. So a great start to the day. 
Later in the morning JanetH came and we had a few trips out in the howling wind to take some pictures. I've added a couple of extras from our trip in the afternoon to a small piece of woodland I haven't visited before, but I'm afraid the squirrel had to have the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.