Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Town Hall

Day 150 of COVID-19 UK lockdown (opening up)

I took my car to a local garage to find out was causing a knocking sound on my car; the assessment was I needed a new front offside ball joint so that's booked in for next Thursday. Then to Screwfix to pick up some items to install strip lighting in the kitchen which I managed to do before lunchtime.

Our friends, Kel & Mandy, called early afternoon and we headed into Ross on Wye for a walk around and a bite to eat and drink. The blipfoto is of the medieval Market Hall in the square. It dates from early 1650AD and is of sandstone, - the clock you can see is 18th century. The upper rooms were used as a court room - in the days when justice and punishments were severe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.