Day 151 - Another cup

I felt knackered in the morning and had trouble to get up and going.
I joined the business banter late and then tried to prep for my call with Barbara later.
I had Jacky at 12 pm and the hour was going by too fast - we have so much to talk about .....
The call with Barbara was great but we did not get through the stuff before she was called off and we have a second session planned for tomorrow morning.
To be hones - I was thankful for that as I really felt tired and not at my best - so tomorrow will be a much better session.

I resisted the idea to just lie down on the couch and got myself together and went for a stroll down to Great Western Road and went for a coffee at Perch. My very unusual choice was a flat white as I felt I could not handle another black coffee. It was nice and very pretty.
On the way home I shopped a bit of veg, fruit and food at Roots and Fruits and am now feeling better than before.

I still have some editing to finish - but may leave it to tomorrow ... not sure yet.

Neil is still in England - I think he is having a good time. 
He is planning to come home tomorrow.

Blipping another coffee - this time a pretty pretty one 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.