Wild day

It has been windy all day with leaves blowing off the trees and flower pots blowing over. I had been going to meet friends for lunch in a pub garden, but we cancelled it and Zoomed instead. There was just one problem, one of our number had never even heard of Zoom, even though she is confident with email. I promised to have the phone by my side and talk her through it. When she hadn’t appeared after ten minutes of our chat I phoned, and tried to tell her what to do, but we never succeeded. But four of us had a very worthwhile session and agreed to get together again before long.
When we can’t easily meet, these Zoom sessions are so worthwhile. However, we are all hoping it won’t be too long before we can get together properly.
At the end of the session I went outside and spotted the remnants of a sunset through the shredded clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.