Not my usual kind of reads

I'm gathering some reads for an upcoming vacation, a week from today. Along other books I'll bring these four. Only about 60 to 70 pages each. Essays. It is a series that started apparently in 2016. It only captured my eye a short time ago. I haven't read any of them yet, I'm saving them for my vacation.

This series started as a kind of counter action to the social media waves on all kinds of topics. In stead of using a few words ending with something like #metoo or #blacklivesmatter, these are more thought of essays regarding such topics. A more philosophical approach.

I'll be bringing one about racism, one about why we trust in science so much, one about the unease in society, one about the pros and cons of irony in life.

I never read such books. Let's see how I like it. You're never too old to set your mind to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.