A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Tufted Titmouse

Three juvenile tufted titmice visited a favorite feeder this afternoon, and bailed me out for a blip! We had a busy day shopping and doing errands. After putting everything away I ran outside to see what was happening and available • A pumpkin and a delicata squash on the vine - nope; a small spider on top of a plump yellow marigold flower - pretty, but no; one hummingbird visitor - no, I can do better; a Queen Anne’s Lace bud just opening - been there done that; a wallenda brother - cute, but not today; and then a blurry shot of a bluejay. What will I do? • Alas, the always cute Tufted Titmouse appears! Thank you! • A thunderstorm is brewing, and we look forward to the rain • I’m off to feed the kitty-cats and rustle up some grub for dinner. Chee, zucchini boats sound good, with zucchini brownies for dessert, Lol! Is there such a thing as a zucchini-tini? • Happy Friday to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.