Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

Bald Eagle In Flight

I went up to Lochloosa to see what was going on, and arghhhhh. Double whammy. A controlled burn had everything all smoked up, and then the air-boat boys were out playing.

I did see two eagles in a tree, but they were spooked because of all of the commotion. They flew off as soon as I stepped out of the car, so nothing doing there.

I didn't think I would be getting any blip material here, but I still drove around and watched a male eagle bring several sticks to the nest to shore it up. Too far away for a capture with a 300 lens.

Went back around to the main lake side and got out to watch the air-boaters for a bit, thinking I might get a blip from them. As I got out of the car an eagle I didn't see initially flew up from a tree across the way.

I was not really ready, and just pulled the camera up and blazed away. This is the only shot close enough to keep, and it is heavily cropped and of dubious quality, but a blip none-the-less!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.