Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Friday .... yeah

Treated myself to a bunch of sunflowers. Such a pretty, happy flower. :)

Telephone call from AJ today, feeling a bit down in the dumps. I think not seeing family is having an impact on her. It’s all well and good speaking to family on the phone, but for someone that is severely sight impaired, you can’t beat seeing them face-to-face. Hey, lets face it, as a sighted (albeit with glasses) human being I struggle not seeing people face to face. Unfortunately as I was busy at work, I couldn’t spend time with her. My sister came to the rescue and had a long chat with her, all ok now. I gave my sister a virtual hug on our daily video calls :)

Looking forward to a relaxing weekend, no plans. :)

Have a good weekend everyone. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.