Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Cheery

Need cheery today.   Cool and mizzlely out.    Ventured out to 2 places for needed supplies.  That was enough.   H parked knowingly over the line in a parking garage with plenty of other spaces and got a nasty note on the windshield.   (Someone else not having a wonderful day.)   Wanted to be home…a walk and a phone chat with island friends about health. 

I confess I never quite appreciated beautiful dahlias before..these are from Traders Jo’s …yesterday.  Of course I love the yellow.   I hope it cheers you blippers who need cheering!  (quite a few,  I think whether due to quarantine, travel issues due to the pandemic, wildfires, hurricanes, injustices......etc. )

Want to add to the talk about masks ( yesterday). We did the test of blowing out a candle.. if it blows out easily , the mask is not good .. bandanas and those stretchy neck things, even doubled ! Blew it out easily 1 blow. ! But all the double cotton masks I’ve made wouldn’t make it flicker! H is going to have to rethink his bandana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.