Blip on the Landscape

After lots of rain yesterday we woke to a beautiful mild morning.

The woman next door said they hadn't had any rain for so long she had to water the garden on Thursday. Sure dosent need any watering now. Bad weather is expected tomorrow with snow down to low levels on the mountain ranges. 

I couldn't mow the lawns as they didn't dry out and I didn't want to slip. Did manage to clear the worst  weeds in the veggie garden and planted some Broccoli. The Black Birds and now digging around so hope they don't dig them up again. 

The house below me is coming along. They had a crane here on Friday putting wood on the top of the building for the roof. Good thing it will be a flat roof as it will not block too much of the view. And once the trees get their leaves I shouldn't see too much of the building. 

I looked at the specials on my phone and found they had some data free for the weekend. Which is great as I can down load a photo and maybe two. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.