Celebrity status?

It will come as no surprise to learn that for the second time in just over 48 hours, and ∞th time in the last couple of months,  the Taj Mahal Indian restaurant in Didim was the provider of my evening meal tonight. On this occasion, in the good company of Ulkem, Jeremy and their boys, Later to  appear on the restaurant's face book page (extra) as VIP diners once again!  I may have to seriously review my new celebrity status on various social media platforms.... autographed napkins upon request. LOL

This was after spending a long morning visiting the necessary places including the immigration office, to start the process of getting a long term residency permit (my work permit finishes on 31st).  Thanks to Graham who knows the ropes from his own application, this stage one was productive, if slow.  Brunch at My Bar before a quiet afternoon, in recovery mode, taste buds gearing up for the evening's aloo gobi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.